About Summit Stage

Summit Stage is Summit County's free public transportation system, operated by Summit County government. We provide bus service between towns and resorts throughout Summit County, Colorado, including the towns of Breckenridge, Dillon, Frisco, Silverthorne and Blue River; and Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Breckenridge Ski Resort, Copper Mountain and Keystone Resort.

Summit Stage is funded through a voter-approved 0.75% County-wide sales tax. We provide nearly 2 million passenger trips each year.
  1. Employment

    Summit Stage is hiring! Explore job opportunities with Summit Stage.

  2. History

    Read a brief history of the ski bus services offered by Summit County.

  3. Summit County Transit Board

    The Transit Board is an advisory body that provides recommendations regarding finances, policies and operations of the Summit Stage.

  4. Frisco Transit Center Master Plan

    The Frisco Transit Center Master Plan outlines existing and future transit center needs and uses for Summit County's busiest transportation hub. The plan also lays out a plan to redevelop the site in phases over the coming years.

  5. Contact Us

    Get in touch with us in person or via phone, email or fax.

  6. Yield to Bus

    When a bus signals its intention to re-enter traffic, other drivers must yield.