Summit County Transit Board

The Summit County Transit Board is an advisory body that provides recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding the finances, policies and operations of the Summit Stage public transit system.  All Transit Board meetings are open to the public.

2017-18 Meeting Schedule

Transit Board meetings begin at 8:15 a.m. in the Summit County Community & Senior Center, 0083 Nancy's Place, Frisco, on the following dates:
  • Wednesday, December 6, 2017 
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 30, 2018
  • Wednesday, June 27, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018 (Annual Planning Retreat)
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 5, 2018
      Agendas and Minutes

Transit Board Members


         Town of Breckenridge: James Phelps
        Town of Breckenridge (Alternate): Fred Williamson, Jen Pullen
         Town of Dillon: Mark Nickel
         Town of Dillon (Alternate): Dan Burroughs
         Town of Frisco: Kent Willis, Transit Board Chair
         Town of Silverthorne: Bruce Butler
         Town of Silverthorne (Alternate): Tom Daugherty
         Summit County: Dan Gibbs
         Summit County (Alternate): Thad Noll
         Upper Blue Basin (At Large Member): Ted Pilling
         Ten Mile Basin (At Large Member): Corrie Janocka
         Lower Blue Basin (At Large Member): Steve Swanson
         Snake River Basin (At Large Alternate): Jeff Schramm
         Arapahoe Basin: Patrick O’Sullivan
         Breckenridge Resort: Bob Moore 
         Copper Mountain Resort: Cindi Gillespie
         Keystone Resort: Rob Knickrehm 
         Keystone Resort (Alternate): Kyle Hendricks