Summit County Transit Board

The Summit County Transit Board is an advisory body that provides recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding the finances, policies and operations of the Summit Stage public transit system. All Transit Board meetings are open to the public.


2016 Meeting Schedule


Transit Board meetings are held at 8:15 a.m. at the Summit County Community and Senior Center, 0083 Nancy's Place, Frisco, on the following dates:
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2016
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2016 (Annual Planning Retreat)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2016
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2016
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2016
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2016
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2016


Agendas and Minutes

Transit Board Members


Town of Breckenridge: James Phelps
Town of Dillon: Mark Nickel
Town of Dillon (Alternate): Dan Burroughs
Town of Frisco: Kent Willis, Transit Board Chair
Town of Silverthorne: Stuart Richardson
Summit County: Dan Gibbs
Summit County (Alternate): Thad Noll
Upper Blue (At Large Member): Larry Nelson
Upper Blue (At Large Member): Erin Gigliello
Lower Blue (At Large Member): Steve Swanson
Snake River Basin (At Large Alternate): vacant
Arapahoe Basin: Patrick O’Sullivan
Breckenridge Resort: Bob Moore
Copper Mountain Resort: Cindi Gillespie
Keystone Resort: Rob Knickrehm
Keystone Resort (Alternate): Kyle Hendricks